Uncategorized

Advent 2018 Day 7

In today’s Advent Gospel reading, Christ is in the Garden of Gethsemane, praying, grieving, and conceding to His Father’s will.   As Christ is arrested, his disciples scatter and it leaves an unsettled feeling, but then we see the glorious outpouring love of our Father in Romans.

Matthew 26:38-45

Then he said to them, “My soul is very sorrowful, even to death; remain here, and watch with me.”  And going a little farther he fell on his face and prayed, saying, “My Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me; nevertheless, not as I will, but as you will.”  And he came to the disciples and found them sleeping. And he said to Peter, “So, could you not watch with me one hour?  Watch and pray that you may not enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.”  Again, for the second time, he went away and prayed, “My Father, if this cannot pass unless I drink it, your will be done.”  And again he came and found them sleeping, for their eyes were heavy.  So, leaving them again, he went away and prayed for the third time, saying the same words again.  Then he came to the disciples and said to them, “Sleep and take your rest later on.See, the hour is at hand, and the Son of Man is betrayed into the hands of sinners.

Zechariah 13:7

“Awake, O sword, against my shepherd,
    against the man who stands next to me,”
declares the Lord of hosts.

“Strike the shepherd, and the sheep will be scattered;
    I will turn my hand against the little ones.

Mark 14:50

And they all left him and fled.

Romans 8:32

He who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for us all, how will he not also with him graciously give us all things?

 

Father, Thank You for unsettled feelings, and thank You for giving us the Only Way to make things right, in fellowship with You.  Amen

Today ends the Scandinavian Christmas kit and your Advent gift is a set of tags and seals.  Be sure and come back tomorrow as the freebies will be extras from last year’s week 2 kit, “Glad Tidings.”

Thumb01

This is the information about the “kit” that was given last year for Advent.  If you didn’t get it, you can find it in my store at My Memories for half price.  If you got last year’s Advent kit, you may want to check out the add-on.  I also have a bundle deal with the kit and add-on.  Just click on the preview you would like to check out. But first, take a look at some inspiration from my wonderful CT:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ORIGINAL KIT

Thumb04

ADD-ON KIT

thumb03

BUNDLE WITH BOTH

thumb01

HAVE A BLESSED ADVENT DAY!!

 

5 thoughts on “Advent 2018 Day 7”

  1. Thank you very much for your wonderful gifts. I really love this kit.
    I only have one problem – I can not download the stackers.
    Google starts rolling but does not start the download ! 😦
    Please can you send me a direct link !
    Thanks again !

    Like

  2. Almost the end of the year…how quickly time goes by….
    I’ve been following your blog for years, I love your digital art and the freebies you share! Love your advent-thoughts and freebies.
    This year our two parakeets Blue (father) and Yoki (mother) had eggs for the first time and now have two cute babies. We call them Twinky and Tweety. It really is a miracle. I’ve scrapped almost two pages about their development and growth from egg till now, as you can see on our blog (www.tristanvanschie.blogspot.com)
    December is a busy month with all the fantastic blogtrains, adventcalendars and christmas freebies. I have a page on Pinterest (with sections) where I collect all the beautiful freebies in digiland. I’ve made a special section with Advent/Christmas freebies this year. http://www.pinterest.com/clautje/lots-of-digital-freebies/
    I wish you (and your family) a Merry Christmas and a Happy scrapping/designing New Year.
    Love from Holland,
    Claudia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment