WE BELIEVE BLOG TRAIN IS ROLLING OUT!

WOOOOHOOOO!  I AM SUPER EXCITED!!  This is my first blog train!  This kit is based on Acts 16:14 and is titled, “Lydia.”

This is the verse, along with verse 15 (NASB):

A woman named Lydia, from the city of Thyatira, a seller of purple fabrics, a worshiper of God, was listening; and the Lord opened her heart to respond to the things spoken by Paul.  And when she and her household had been baptized, she urged us, saying, “If you have judged me to be faithful to the Lord, come into my house and stay.” And she prevailed upon us.

I love the story of Lydia.  The color palette for this kit is stunning.  Of course, as expected, we have used purples.  I have also added some of the words that stood out to me, in this passage.  In the backgrounds, you will see a few of the action words that represent, to me, what a worshiper of God will do: Worship, Listen, Respond, Urge, and Prevail.  The phrase from this that really touched my heart was, “a worshiper of God, was listening; and the Lord opened her heart to respond.”

The flowers used as elements in the kit, are from my nature photography, which I have taken over the years.  I will add some of my photos in future posts, here, and in my Lori’s Own Little World blog.

I truly hope you enjoy using my kit.  Please, send layouts you make from using it. I would love to share your work with the Scrapbook World!!

One more thing, if you aren’t a member over at Faith Sisters, head over there and join in on the scrapbooking and faithbooking fun!!  You will find an online store, freebies, and challenges galore.

This was my first kit.  It has been updated and improved, and has been added to my store at Faith Sisters, for only $3.00.  The kit includes 12 12″x12″ backgrounds, 20 elements, and 6 Scriptural Word Art.  It is for PU, S4O, S4H, and is printable at 300ppi.:

click the picture to be taken to the download, or click here.

Be sure and stop by the other blog train stops along the way to add to this delightful theme:

A-M Designs

Blessed2BeeAlive

Dreamn4ever Designs

Jemimas Digital Boutique

Nellie Bells Unique Boutique

Moore Blessings Digital Design–> You are Here

Lori Imel Designs

Darcie Deann Designs

Visit my Facebook Page and “LIKE” to keep up with the latest releases and for Facebook Freebies to go along with each kit!  Also, subscribe here for more freebies and new kits that will be released in my Faith Sisters Store.

7 thoughts on “WE BELIEVE BLOG TRAIN IS ROLLING OUT!

Leave a Reply

