Welcome!

MooreBlessingsLogoHello and Welcome, to Moore Blessings Digital Design Blog.  I am so excited to begin this new journey in life.  While I am new to “officially” doing design work, I have been scrapbooking for over 20 years and have been designing what I want for my scrapbooks, to make them work for me.  After retiring from teaching for almost 20 years, and crafting for much longer than that, I decided to explore the business end of design.

Because I have a wide variety of interests in many art forms and crafts, my kits will vary, greatly.  I love nature photography, somy photos of flowers, clouds, trees, birds, and other animals, will be many of my page backgrounds and elements.  I will also offer whimsical, digitally created elements and background pages.  Another passion of mine is quilting, so I will also have many kits in country/quilt style designs.

I feel so blessed to be working with a wonderful group of Christian designers in the “We Believe Blog Train,” and each month, you can come here to get a free part of a themed kit, and follow links on the train to collect other free parts.  My first participation kit will be released on the 15th of each month.  This month’s theme is based on Acts 16:14 and is titled, “Lydia.”

I have also been accepted to be a part of the creative team at Faith Sisters.  This is an online company that offers Christian Scrapbook Kits, freebies, challenges, Bible/Faithbook Journaling, etc.  Look for future posts about releases to the Faith Sisters’ Store.

 

Leave a Reply

